The list: 30 Under 30 nominees

Congratulations to all the 30 under 30 nominees!

Evren Akcora, MS EMgt’05
Christina Ayres, Math’03, MS Math’06
Dan Bailey, GeoE’03, MS EMgt’05
Jonathan Baker, ME’02
Shishir Bashyal, MS ECE’08
Daniel Bax, CE’07
Steve Beland, MS SysE’06
Katy Bloomberg, Hist’06
Valarie Boatman, ME’06
Andrew Bodenhamer, ME’03
Jason Brinker, ChE’97
Adam Bussman, Hist’10
Xiaoliang Cheng, Chem’10
Hammad Chowdhury, ChE’09
Nick Christian, NucE’07
Danny Cone, AE’02, Econ’02
Kyle Darnell, ArchE’06
DeMarco Davidson, EMgt’06Jane Diecker, NucE’03
Jennifer Dugas, Phil’10
Nathan Eloe, CSci’10, Phys’10
J.P. Fransaw, EMgt’04, MS SysE’07
Scott Geer, MinE’04
Evan Gray, BAdm’06
Rachel Grodsky, CerE’06
James Guise, MinE’06
Kristine Hamilton, ChE’09
Paul Hamilton, CE’09
Charles Hawkins, ME’06
Alison Ibendahl, ME’05
Andrew Jackson, ECE’03
Jared Jones, CerE’02
Whitney Joseph, EMgt’08
Maria (Conte) King, CE’05, MS CE’10
Will Kirby, Arch’08, CE’08
Sarah Klein, Math’03
Kyle Lampe, ChE’04
Lisa Lampe, Math’04
Michael Lancey, ArchE’06
Joseph Liefer, ME’06
David Longrie, CE’07
Gail Lueck, EMgt’02, MS EMgt’03
Alexandria Merritt, ME’03
Joshua Meyer, ChE’05
Jake Midkiff, GeoE’06
Danielle Miller, ME’04
Amy Morris, Phys’99
Kevin Morrisey, CE’02
Jonathan W. Murray, CE’05
Jacquelyn Kay (Stroble) Nagel, EE’05, MfgE’07
Michael Ojo, ECE’07, MBA’08
Dustin Penn, MinE’02
David Pollack, ME’08
Bryan Pryor, ME’04
Carla Reinagel, Engl’07
Jon Reinagel, Phys’07
Erick Richardson, EE’07
Matthew F. Rohweder, AE’02, MS AE’10
Andrew Ronchetto, Econ’09, EMgt’09
Robert Rutherford, EMgt’06
Sondra (Terry) Rotty, ArchE’04, MS EMgt’08
Jeremy Schnurbusch, EE’05
Robert Schoen, CE’02
Tyrone Smith, Hist’07
Matt Tinker, ME’05
Elizabeth (Hunzinger) Trotter, ChE’03
Chad Vail, ChE’05
Natalie N. Vanderspiegel, CerE’02, MS EMgt’04
John Vaninger, EMgt’03
Stephanie (Buffa) Vogt, EE’03, MS EMgt’05
Philip Waggoner, EMgt’03
David Weidinger, CE’07, MS CE’08
Chad Winkler, CerE’08
Lin Zhu, IST’09
Sumin Zhu, PhD CerE’08
Sean T. Zuckerman, ChE’03

Around the Puck

By the numbers: Fall/Winter 2018

8,607 Students enrolled for the fall semester at Missouri S&T. Classes started Aug. 20. 91 Percentage of first-year freshmen who receive scholarships and financial aid.

[Read More...]

Making tornado alley safer

Growing up in northeast China, Guirong “Grace” Yan didn’t see many tornados in a country where the number of documented twisters is a fraction of those that hit the United States. But as her academic career took Yan to several postdoctoral fellowships and then faculty positions in Indiana, Missouri and Texas, the assistant professor of […]

[Read More...]

Living laboratory houses lead battery research

This past November, Missouri S&T installed two new advanced lead battery microgrid systems at the EcoVillage, a “living laboratory” that is home to S&T’s solar-powered homes.

[Read More...]

Partners for progress

An expansion of the partnership between Missouri S&T and Missouri State University will allow students to pursue a mechanical engineering degree on the Missouri State campus with courses taught by faculty from both institutions. Students began applying this fall. The program will begin in fall 2019.

[Read More...]

Chancellor search is underway

This past August, University of Missouri President Mun Choi announced the formation of a 23-member committee to lead a nationwide search for a chancellor at Missouri S&T.

[Read More...]