Honoring new academy members

Posted by
On March 23, 2017

In October, 10 alumni and friends were inducted into Missouri S&T academies. Academy membership recognizes careers of distinction and invites members to share their wisdom, influence and resources with faculty and students. Some academies hold induction ceremonies in the fall, others in the spring.

Academy of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineers

  • Andrea C. Dorr, AE’92
  • James R. Friend, ME’92, MS ME’94, PhD ME’98
  • L. Wayne Garrett, ME’72
  • Michael Ludwig, ME’78
  • David C. McMindes, ME’88
  • Jeff Thornburg, AE’96

Academy of Miner Athletics

  • Laurie Behm, LSci’84
  • Donald Hahn, ME’72
  • David “Willie” Vonarx, CE’89
  • David Wisch, CE’75, MS CE’77
Posted by

On March 23, 2017. Posted in Around the Puck, News, Spring 2017