Honoring professional achievement

Posted by
On August 2, 2019

Also during the Saturday afternoon commencement ceremony, three Miner alumni were presented with the Award of Professional Distinction. The award recognizes outstanding S&T graduates for their professional achievements.

Recipients were:

  • Kenneth D. Gielow, MetE’70, MS MetE’71, president of Imrie-Gielow Inc.
  • Al Kaplan, CE’72, owner of Energy Projects Consulting
  • Charles W. Lyon, ChE’84, MS EMgt’91, business director for the Americas and Asia Pacific at INEOS
Posted by

On August 2, 2019. Posted in 2019, Around the Puck, Beyond the Puck, News, Summer 2019