Honoring new academy members

Posted by
On April 2, 2019

In October, 12 alumni and friends were inducted into Missouri S&T academies. Academy membership recognizes careers of distinction and invites members to share their wisdom, influence and resources with faculty and students. Some academies hold induction ceremonies in the fall, others in the spring.

Academy of Computer Science

  • John M. Brown, CSci’85

Academy of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

  • John L. Adams Jr., MS ME’85
  • David M. Baer, ME’84, MS EMgt’88
  • John L. Hampton, ME’85, MS ME’92
  • Kent E. Koederitz, ME’84
  • Robert R. Lankston, AE’85
  • Michael J. “Boots” Miller, AE’74
  • Robert M. Wagner, ME’93, MS ME’95, PhD ME’99
  • Scott R. White, ME’85 (inducted posthumously)

Academy of Miner Athletics

  • Jeff Cawlfield, vice provost of academic support
  • Tanya Newkirk, LSci’89, basketball
  • Nancy Parks, EMgt’89, softball
Posted by

On April 2, 2019. Posted in 2019, Around the Puck, News, Spring 2019