Alumni of Influence

Posted by
On November 29, 2018

Hasselmann Alumni House lit up the night sky over Rolla for the 2016 Alumni of Influence gala. Banners on the porch honored each of the 10 honorees.


Missouri S&T is seeking nominations for our 2021 Alumni of Influence, the highest alumni honor bestowed by the university. Since we recognized our inaugural honorees in 2011, we’ve honored 38 distinguished alumni for their personal and professional achievements, service, and legacy. Now we’re preparing to recognize a new group of honorees during the university’s sesquicentennial celebration. Nominate a Miner online or forward nominations to Darlene Ramsay, executive vice president, Miner Alumni Association, at


  • Thomas Akers, Math’73, MS Math’75
  • Dick Arnoldy, CE’69, MS EMgt’73
  • Keith Bailey, ME’64
  • Robert Bay, CE’49
  • Jerry Bayless, CE’59, MS CE’62
  • Jon Bereisa, EE’67, MS EE’70
  • Jim Bertelsmeyer, ChE’66
  • Philip Chen, MS ME’65
  • Delbert Day, CerE’58
  • Farouk El-Baz, MS GGph’61, PhD GGph’64
  • John Fairbanks, EE’71
  • Gary Forsee, CE’72
  • Gary Havener, Math’62
  • Thomas Holmes, MinE’50
  • Vernon Jones, CE’53
  • Fred Kummer, CE’55
  • John Mathes, CE’67, MS CE’68
  • George Mueller, EE’39
  • Zebulun “Zeb” Nash, ChE’72
  • Mariana Rodriguez, CE’80
  • Richard Stegemeier, PetE’50
  • Steve Sullivan, EE’89
  • Cindy Tang, Econ’85
  • John Toomey, ME’49, MS ME’51
  • Ed Tuck, EE’53
  • Ted Weise, EE’67
  • Gary White, CE’85, MS CE’87
  • Joan Woodard, Math’73


  • Joe Ballard, MS EMgt’72
  • Robert Brackbill, MinE’42
  • Robert Brinkmann, CE’71
  • Matt Coco, CE’66
  • Roger Dorf, ME’65
  • Bipin Doshi, ChE’62, MS ChE’63
  • Don Gunther, CE’60
  • Sandra Magnus, Phys’86, MS EE’90
  • Dick Vitek, MS Chem’58
  • Roy Wilkens, EE’66


Posted by

On November 29, 2018. Posted in Association News, Beyond the Puck, Fall/Winter 2018