Knights of St. Patrick

Posted by
On July 28, 2014

Eight alumni, staff and friends of Missouri S&T were dubbed Honorary Knights of St. Patrick during the 106th Best Ever St. Pat’s Celebration in March. They are:

  • Cheryl B. Schrader, Missouri S&T chancellor
  • Roy Blunt, U.S. senator from Missouri
  • Mark Kearse, Rolla police chief
  • Keith Wedge, GGph’70, MS GGph’71, PhD GGph’73, retired brigadier general in the U.S. Army
  • Dilek Acar, a Rolla real estate broker
  • Angela Perkins, director of student life at Missouri S&T
  • Gary Amsinger, CE’80, corporate vice president of safety for McCarthy Building Companies Inc.
  • Bob Edwards, president of Grellner Sales and Service.

In addition, Honorary Knights Donald Cronin, professor emeritus of mechanical and aerospace engineering, and his wife, Sigrid, who organized St. Pat’s celebrations for numerous years, were named Honorary St. Pats and served as marshals for the annual St. Pat’s Parade.

Posted by

On July 28, 2014. Posted in Around the Puck, News, Summer 2014