Fall 2011 Career Fair

Career FairCareer opportunities and employer relations hosted the Fall Career Fair on Sept. 27 with 210 employers and about 135 alumni returning to recruit graduates of their alma mater. Prior to the career fair, the Miner Alumni Association, along with Students Today, Alumni Tomorrow (STAT) and Engineers Without Borders, hosted a continental breakfast for the recruiters.

In attendance were:

  • Tyler David Acorn, MinE’08
  • Sean D. Albillar, BAdm’11
  • Jeffrey Scott Atkins, EMgt’86
  • Courtney A. Barber, EMgt’11
  • Keith R. Beers, CE’08
  • Raymond A. Beezley, NucE’09
  • Stanley Bevans, MetE’85
  • Prajakta S. Bhagwat, ChE’11
  • Joshua Boeckmann, CE’09
  • Allison J. Bohn, EMgt’08
  • Daniel Bourquin, EE’85
  • Edward J. Bradley Jr., EE’84
  • Katherine Brendel, EMgt’06
  • Jason D. Bridges, EE’00
  • Jason Brinker, ChE’97
  • Roger Broman Jr., MetE’94
  • Charles L. Bryant Jr, EE’11
  • Thomas Buel, E&CE’05
  • Jeffrey A. Burke, ChE’10
  • Regina Carpenter, ME’85
  • Josue Cavazos, ME’98
  • Shao Yu Chou, EE’08
  • Nishant Chouhan, EE’10
  • Brandon K. Cogan, EE’10
  • Brent A. Cohen, EE’11
  • Anna Coplen, MinE’98
  • Jessica Crouch, EMgt’99
  • Jarred Crouch, ME’01
  • Jason R. Daming, ECE’08
  • Lasha R. Davis, EMgt’10
  • Cory Demieville, CSci’06
  • Brianna C. Drury, MinE’10
  • Thomas G. Durham, CE’71
  • John K. Duvall, ME’08
  • Ryan J. Earley, IST’08
  • Curt M. Eggen, ME’04
  • Ryan D. Eller, MetE’08
  • Allyson M. Finch, MetE’11
  • Dean Ford, EE’95
  • Christina Gaines, EE’89
  • Sean V. Gaulter, ME’08
  • Fiorella Giana, MinE’05
  • Jessica A. Gibbs, CE’10
  • Corie Glenn, NucE’01
  • Cole A. Green, PetE’08
  • Adam T. Griffeth, MinE’11
  • Darleen Groner, CE’92
  • Benjamin P. Haring, GeoE’09
  • Mark Alan Harms, CE’83
  • Joshua P. Heger, ME’10
  • Anita B. Heinzke, ChE’10
  • Matthew Hinson, MinE’01
  • Valerie Houseman, CSci’07
  • Lauren Huchingson, IST’07
  • Timothy Hudwalker, CE’88
  • John H. Hussey, EE’81
  • Bhavishya Joga, IST’08
  • Danny L. Johnson, EE’85
  • Douglas Johnson, EE’88
  • Kyle L. Kammer, CE’10
  • Ryan P. Kelly, ME’05
  • William P. Kirby, ArchE’08
  • Geoffrey Kleiboeker, ME’06
  • Daniel Krueger, CerE’94
  • Hilary A. Kuehn, CE’11
  • Brian Kulifay, ECE’07
  • Brett Kunce, MetE’01
  • Paul M. Langenfeld, ME’84
  • Joseph Liefer, ME’06
  • Dennis Wayne Linck, EE’85
  • Bradley Lind, EMgt’96
  • Gail Lueck, EMgt’02
  • Kirsten E. Luer, EE’10
  • Matthew G. Lyons, EE’11
  • Jennifer E. Mack, EMgt’08
  • Tracy L. Mallette, ChE’11
  • Nicholas Mazza, ChE’98
  • Matthew McCray, CE’05
  • Matthew C. McLeane, ChE’99
  • Brian T. Merkel, ME’11
  • Steven L. Mescher, MinE’78
  • Dianna G. Meyers, CerE’09
  • John Modlin, ME’85
  • Bradley Molander, CSci’00
  • Dirk C. Mooy, ChE’96
  • Nathaniel Moran, ME’95
  • Ty Morris, GeoE’97
  • Montgomery A. Morse, ME’79
  • Adam J. Nanney, GeoE’08
  • Meagan Nydegger, NucE’11
  • David W. O’dell, ChE’10
  • Jeffrey Ostermann, MetE’96
  • Carolyn Otten, Chem’97
  • Chet S. Parry, CE’08
  • Gary Pennell, MetE’97
  • Steven W. Pflantz, EE’87
  • Gary Post, ME’03
  • Dwan Prude, EMgt’02
  • Matthew Raterman, EE’01
  • Frederick J. Reineke, ECE’11
  • Kimberly K. Rumpsa, EMgt’10
  • Matthew Rybenski, NucE’01
  • Alison M. Schaefer, ME’02
  • Eric Schlef, CSci 2002
  • Jason A. Schlueter, ME’10
  • Carl F. Schmitz, IST’10
  • Joel A. Schrenk, ArchE’08
  • Steven M. Schwalbert, ME’11
  • Kiernan Shea, ME’10
  • Kailen M. Shores, NucE’11
  • Sandeep Shrestha, ECE’05
  • Mathew Silver, CE’98
  • Jay Smith, CSci’07
  • Daniel L. Stark, EE’09
  • Bruno R. Stopka, EE’77
  • Brian C. Syers, MinE’09
  • Chriss D. Taegel, ArchE’06
  • Nicholas Toeller, EMgt’07
  • Matthew E. Turner, MinE’11
  • Michael L. Vandeven, ME’09
  • Kyle Verhoff, EMgt’04
  • Barret Von Behren, ChE’10
  • John F. Voss, EMgt’85
  • Dale F. Waldo, EE’81
  • Kristen Walters, ME’95
  • Jeffrey Ward, AE’07
  • Matthew J. Ward, CE’09
  • William A. Warner, ME’79
  • Robin Wheeler, EE’95
  • Michael Wilkening, MetE’90
  • Douglas Wilson, MinE’96
  • Stephen M. Winkeler, ME’10
  • Nicholas Winkelmann, GeoE’96
  • James E. Wood Jr., ChE’76
  • John Allen Yates, ME’87

Around the Puck

“Forged in Gold: Missouri S&T’s First 150 Years”

In the 1870s, Rolla seemed an unlikely location for a new college. There were only about 1,400 residents in a community with more saloons than houses of worship. There were no paved streets, sewers or water mains. To visitors, there seemed to be as many dogs, hogs, horses, ducks and geese as humans walking the dusty streets.

[Read More...]

By the numbers: Fall/Winter 2019

[Read More...]

Bringing clean water to South America

Assessing water quality, surveying mountaintop locations and building systems to catch rainwater — that’s how members of S&T’s chapter of Engineers Without Borders spent their summer break.

[Read More...]

Geothermal goals exceeded

After five years of operation, Missouri S&T’s geothermal energy system continues to outperform expectations. S&T facilities operations staff originally predicted the geothermal system would reduce campus water usage by over 10% — roughly 10 million gallons per year. The system, which went online in May 2014, cut actual water usage by 18 million to 20 […]

[Read More...]

What happens in Vegas…may appear in print

In his latest volume of Las Vegas lore, historian Larry Gragg says it was deliberate publicity strategies that changed the perception of Sin City from a regional tourist destination where one could legally gamble and access legalized prostitution just outside the city limits, to a family vacation spot filled with entertainment options and surrounded by […]

[Read More...]